What Is Common Among The Happy People I Met With #StayActive

My wife is a great observer. Yesterday she gave some inputs from her observations. Thought those were worth sharing.

We all look at the world. We all deal with different people. What we observe is, however, diffrent. Let me begin by saying, my wife is a great observer. She has got absolutely fabulous way of looking at the things. 

Yesterday we had been to the small business meeting. The meeting was hosted by a very senior person in the business. Recently the host had bough the big bungalow. We had heard a lot about the house from acquaintances, but hadn’t been fortunate to visit the bungalow. It was the first time my wife and me visited them.

When I left from the place I thought, “wow, the host is so rich and successful.” At the same point of time, my wife later revealed she thought, “wow, what a happy home. The walls are lined with paintings and bookshelves.” When we came back home, for the first time in my life, I felt that one day, I must have a bungalow like that. My small flat seemed quite uncomfortable to sleep in.

After the dinner my wife said what she had observed at the place. It gave an all new perspective to me. Let me put it in her own words.

‘The house was so big. They had just moved in and a lot of things were not properly kept. The interior designer had done a great job. He had kept the aura of place to be happier rather than making it overwhelming. The most amazing thing I felt was, there was a lot of positive energy. I felt happier from inside. A few things caught my attention. First one was, in each room there was a place for books. Happily enough, none was empty. There were books across different genres. Second, they had a lots of musical instruments. And they were not showcased. Looking at the host, Mr Bhardwaj, he always exhibits a positive energy. He is a multi talented person. He is a Sr vice president in the big firm, was socially active, had built a business in addition to the job, had lots of hobbies and interests.

I couldn’t help but go on to compare different great people.  Leonardo Da Vinci was a hyperactive person. He had numerous hobbies ranging from drawing, mathematics, inventions and religion. 

I have observed that successful people are always busy with something or other. They are always studying and learning new things. They are meeting new people and are passionate about what they do. That’s the secret behind their success, wellbeing and happiness. 

What do you think about it?”

Leave a Reply

