I Wrote a Letter to My Boss #ExpressYourself

Sometimes, I find it difficult to express myself in a conversation. My strength had always been written stuff. That’s the reason, today I wrote a letter to my boss to #Express my dissatisfaction to her. I am sharing the copy of the same.

Hi mam, I would like to Let you know something. In past couple of days, I have felt humiliated. It was a result of how you spoke with me. 

1- when the Nagraj and his friend came with the printed fliers, I had come to your cabin out of curiosity. You shouted at me with lot of indignation. I was hurt but did not let you know.

2- today morning, I had come to your cabin to enquire if we have something to do at Airtel office. This was because I needed a reason to visit the Airtel office. Last time I had discussed with the employee at that office about MBA admission. Now, I planned to go there and take feedback or take discussion to next level. But you shouted at me infornt of Purushotam sir. I don’t know whether you noticed it or not, it was a humiliating response. But I smiled and left. I noticed that such incidents are happening on day to day basis now.
I am pretty certain, that in all the cases I behaved immaturely. I will surely take steps to change myself now.
mam, I respect you a lot. Had you not been there i would have long gone from ICFAI. You have done a lot for me without asking. You certainly have a golden heart. Thats the reason, i am expressing my thoughts. Otherwise, I never take this much trouble. 
I observed that this is not your fault. I have shown some wickness  of character in recent times. I don’t know how to play ‘tit for tat’ game. In some cases, I have displayed that I am not capable of violence. Which is quite a fashion in demand. 
If such things keep on happening, I would not be able to focus on work. I will inadvertently leave the organization. 
My expectation from you is of gentle behaviour. Which you are certainly capable of. I have seen enough voilence in my small life. Now I would like to be treated with gentleness.
If you have reached till the end of this small letter, I would like to Let you know that this is not a complaint. I am just expressing my thoughts to you. 
Good Night.😊

Leave a Reply

